• Image of CEREMONY - "Still Nothing Moves You" VINYL LP
  • Image of CEREMONY - "Still Nothing Moves You" VINYL LP
  • Image of CEREMONY - "Still Nothing Moves You" VINYL LP
  • Image of CEREMONY - "Still Nothing Moves You" VINYL LP

We have found 23 copies of our (currently out-of-print) 2nd full length album 'Still Nothing Moves You'. Welcome 2 The Dawn.

Still Nothing Moves You is a disturbing and challenging accomplishment and what's so great about it is that it is an impossible album to describe in comparison to other bands or previous artists. Following the release of Violence Violence in 2006, Ceremony forcefully defined what it is they do as a band and in the process, they catapulted themselves into the upper echelon of hardcore and punk music. Punknews called Violence Violence "a modern hardcore masterpiece" and Ceremony's recognition came all the way from Alternative Press, who lauded the band as one of their 22 Bands Who Won't Stay Underground for Long as well as giving the band a full-page feature in 2008's "Bands to Know" issue. 2007's Bridge Nine EP Scared People was hailed as 2007's EP of the Year by Punknews once again, but until now, the band had yet to record a full-length album for Bridge Nine.

Ceremony's Still Nothing Moves You was recorded with Dan Rathbun at Polymorph Studios (Tragedy, From Ashes Rise, Sleepytime Gorilla Museum) and it's the perfect mix of clarity and quality of a professional recording without losing the dynamics and grit of a punk recording. Still Nothing Moves You takes what groundwork has been laid and adds new levels of dissonance, power, and even new tunings to the world of hardcore, further defining Ceremony as a band that can only be referred to as "for fans of Ceremony."

The first test pressings of Still Nothing Moves You came in, and we realized that pressing plant had split the record in the wrong spot, instead of putting the song Twenty Four Hour Fever Watch as the first song on side B as the band intended, it appeared as the last song on side A. Since it was something that most people wouldn't notice, and because the band wanted copies of the LP for their performance at the Sound & Fury festival, we decided to run 500 copies on black vinyl with blank white labels, so they'd have the records in time. We ordered a 2nd set of test pressings which arrived with the correct side split. All subsequent pressings came from these plates, which feature "RE" etched onto the matrix to signify that they'd been redone.

Track Listing:
1. Dead Moon California (Midnight In Solitude)
2. The Difference Between Looking and Seeing
3. Eraser Making Its Way Its Only Job
4. He-god-Has Favored Our Undertakings
5. A Blight On Mental Health
6. Plutocratic Swine Rake
7. Vagrant
8. Twenty-Four Hour Fever Watch
9. Entropy: No Meaning Is Also An Answer
10. Carrying Flowers
11. In Facile
12. Overcast
13. Birth. Conspire. Be. Upset
14. Uneven Pavement
15. Fading Sounds Of Your Life
16. Learn/Without

Sold Out